X Files Episodes
X Files Episodes

[ Season 1 || Season 2 || Season 3 || Season 4 || Season 5 || Season 6 || Season 7 || Season 8 ]

Ghost in the Machine 1 x 06
Episode: Ghost in the Machine   Episode Number: 1x06   Tagline: The Truth is Out There  Focus: Artificially Intelligent System
Writing:Howard Gordon,Alex Gansa Direction: Jerrold Freedman  Original US Airdate: 29 Oct 1993  Nielsen Rating: 5.9
Location: Crystal City, Virginia 
Title Explanation :
 A phrase coined by Descartes to explain consciousness. The ghost is our soul, the machine our bodies.
On Halloween, Mulder and Scully investigate the death of a corporate executive who may have been murdered by a thinking computer.


Scully: "So, why did you two go your separate ways?"
Mulder: "I'm a pain in the ass to work with."
Scully: "No, seriously."
Mulder: "You mean I'm not a pain in the ass to work with?" ---

Scully: "Must be for the visually impaired."
Mulder: "How do you like that? A politically correct elevator."

Episodes Index Links India Info The Movie Characters Cast Trivia FAQ